Cosmos Club Foundation
Cosmos Club Foundation HomeJohn P. McGovern Award and RecipientsCosmos Club Award and RecipientYoung Scholars Award and RecipientsAnnual Report Extracts

Cosmos Scholars Awards Recipients—2003




Leslie A. Brice

University of Maryland

Rezistans: History and Aesthetics of Power in Haitian Voodoo

Lan Chu

George Washington University

Traditional Institutions and Modern Practices: the Roman Catholic Church and Political Liberalization

James C. Gilbert

Catholic University


Connie E. Jones

George Washington University

Fostering Democratic Institutions in Costa Rica : An Analysis of the Historical Roots and Current Role of Local Governance

Andrew Kania

University of Maryland

A Minimalist Theory of Narration

Charles Edward Kiamie, III

Georgetown University

Borders and Identity Formation in the Arab World: The Case of Tunisia

Jessica Lieberman

George Washington University

Embedding Civility: The Middle East and Global Advocacy Networks

Michael K. Newey

University of Maryland

Harmonically Driven Band Formation in a Rotating Drum

Todd F. Roberts

University of Maryland

Neural Circuits Guiding Contextual Learning & Regulations of Attention

Masahiro Toiya

University of Maryland

Localized Vertical Perturbation of Granular Media

Barbara L. Wolff

Catholic University

Potters and Prestige: Middle Horizon Craft Specialization at Conchopaia, Ayacucho, Peru

View previous year | View all years | View next year